2012 DBIA WPR Award Winner: Miramar College Police Substation and Parking Structure, McCarthy, San Diego CCD, Harley Ellis Devereaux / Int. Parking Design


Design-Build Institute of America's (DBIA) Western Pacific Region 2021 College Scholarship Program

The 2021 Scholarship application period is now open.  ApplicationClick here to follow link.

DBIA Western Pacific Region is offering twelve $2,000 scholarships to qualified students pursuing a design, engineering or construction related degree at selected universities in California, Arizona, Hawaii and Nevada. Eligible students are invited to submit application by June 30, 2021. 

Click here for pdf of flyer. 



2020 DBIA-WPR Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2020 Scholarship recipients!



Alexandra Zhao

University of California, Berkeley

Andree Elian Barraza

California State University, Chico

Cian Amor

Cal Polytechnic State University

Dominic Venezia

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Evan Rossi

San Diego State University

Ricardo Borunda Lucero

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

DBIA Western Pacific Region offered $4,000 scholarships to qualified students pursuing a design or construction related degree at selected universities in the western US. Eligible students were invited to submit application by April 3, 2020. 

Thank you to our seven special sponsors that ensured continuity of the program during Covid-19 challenges.



2019 DBIA-WPR Scholarship Recipients

Winners were recognized at DBIA’s Annual Award Banquet on May 16, 2019 in Napa. Congratulations to:

  • Jeffrey Feghaly, ASU
  • Jeff Meier, CSUS
  • William Santoyo, CSULB
  • Lin Htet Kyaw, Stanford
  • Martine Clerrobrun, ASU
  • Pablo Cabrera, CSU Fresno
  • Mohammad Aldaaja, ASU
  • Michelle Filanc, SDSU
  • William Vail, UA
  • Cheyenne Capener, CPP
  • Hailee Malins, CPSLO
  • Shadden Abdalla, UNLV

Click here to view the flyer as a pdf.


Site development and management: Highpoint Web Design, LLC