2012 DBIA WPR Award Winner: UCSD - East Campus Office Building, C.W. Driver and Gensler

About Us

Committees

Legislative Committee

Bob Lilley, Chair - blilley@emcor.net
Michael Meredith, Bay - Michael.Meredith@dgs.ca.gov
Christine Ryan, cryan@nossaman.com 
Dick Cowen, dcowan@xlconstruction.comdcowan@cowancs.com
Evan Caplicki, ecaplicki@nossaman.com
Fred Kessler, fkessler@nossaman.com
Kate Mergen, mergenk@agc-ca.org
Marian Selvaggio, Marian.Selvaggio@rsconst.com
Nancy Smith, nsmith@nossaman.com
Bob Hartung, adsllc@cox.net
Roger Moore, rmoore@pankow.com
Stan Simmons, ssimmons@lylescg.com
Sean Carolan, SCarolan@henselphelps.com  

State Chairs:

Rob Myer - Hawaii, rmyer@henselphelps.com
Scott Loughridge - Nevada, sloughridge@srbuilt-usa.com
Michael Gonzalez - Arizona, MGonzalez@mccarthy.com

Beau Biller, bcb@platinumadvisors.com
1215 K Street, Suite 1150
Sacramento, CA 95814

DBIA National Director State and Local Affairs
Richard Thomas, rthomas@dbia.org
1331 Pennsylvania Avenue NW 4thFloor
Washington DC 20004-1718

Public Relations Committee

Jaime Bertain, LA/OC - jcbertain@tcco.com

Awards Committee

Jaime Bertain, LA/OC - jcbertain@tcco.com

Membership Committee

Jaime Athenour, Regional Chair - Jathenour@henselphelps.com
Kanice Lee, Bay - kvlee@cannondesign.com 
TBD, Hawaii -
TBD, LA/OC - 
Dave Brock, Nevada - dbrock@helixelectric.com
Wendy Neri, San Diego - wendy@nerila.com
Lorretta Laslo, Sacramento - LLaslo@LawsonMechanical.com

Owners Council

Mike Meredith, Chair - Michael.Meredith@cdcr.ca.gov
Michael Moore, LA/OC - mrmoore@anaheim.net

Programs Committee

Jennie Lee, LA/OC - jlee@enviseco.com
Tanya Wollman, Bay - tanya.gomezwollman@skanska.com
Geoffrey Nelson, Sacramento - Geoffrey.Nelson@boldt.com
Rob Myer, Hawaii - rmyer@henselphelps.com
Wendy Neri, San Diego - wendy@nerila.com
Mike Gonzalez, Arizona - MGonzalez@mccarthy.com
John Anderson, Nevada Co-chair - janderson@sh-architecture.com
Nicolas Sfeir, Nevada Co-chair- nsfeir@southlandind.com

Education Committee

Marc Valls, Regional Chair - mvalls@pankow.com
Hammam El Khourdary, Co-chair - helkhoudary@pankow.com
Lindsey Gray, Co-chair- lgray@pankow.com
Jumoke Akin-Taylor, Bay - Jumoke.Akin-Taylor@sfdpw.org
Robert Hartung, LA/OC - adsllc@cox.net
Jose Felsmann, LA/OC/SD - jfelsmann@southlandind.com
David Koob, Hawaii - dkoob@henselphelps.com
Scott Loughridge, Nevada - sloughridge@srbuilt-usa.com
Dave Kirn, Sacramento - dkirn@kitchell.com
Scott Twele, San Diego - stwele@rjagroup.com

Golf Committee Chairs

Ken McClendon, San Diego Chair - kmcclendon@mcparlane.com
Brett Mullinax, LA/OC - bmullinax@hanoverco.com
Scott Jansen, Bay - sjansen@accoes.com
Brad DeMuesy, Hawaii - jdemuesy@henselphelps.com
Marti Martin, Sacramento Chair - mmartin@bbse.com
John Colman, Nevada Co-chair - jcolman@pentabldggroup.com
Michelle Cates, Nevada Co-chair - mcates@srbuilt-usa.com

Design Excellence Committee

Rebekah Gladson, Co-Chair - rgladson@rggroupglobal.com
Dave Umstot, San Diego - david.umstot@umstotsolutions.com

Water/Wastewater Committee

Michael Moore, Regional Chair -  mrmoore@anaheim.net
Iraj Asgharzadeh, San Diego - IAsgharzadeh@sandiego.gov

Young Professionals Committee

Kate Mergen, Regional Chair - MergenK@agc-ca.org
Tom DeMasi, Bay -  demasi@coffman.com
Matthew Backhaus, Hawaii - MBackhaus@henselphelps.com
Ryan Creagan, San Diego - ryan.creagan@polygongroup.com
Megan Blackwell, Sacramento -  MBlackwell@ottoconstruction.com
William Hearon, OC/LA - whearon@murraycompany.com

WPR Regional Conference Committee

Brandon Dekker, 2019 Chair - bdekker@CANNONDESIGN.COM
Girish Kripalani, 2020 Chair - Girish.Kripalani@arcadis.com

Site development and management: Highpoint Web Design, LLC